Webinars

Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplant Webinar

August 25, 2016   08:00:00 a.m. - 09:30:00 a.m.
Beijing: 8:00 AM | Tokyo: 9:00 AM | Sydney: 10:00 AM
Online
English

View Recorded Webinar ❯

View our recorded webinar featuring Dr. Annette Jackson, Director of Immunogenetics Laboratory at Johns Hopkins University. Dr. Jackson discussed new opportunities for hematopoietic stem cell transplant (HSCT) recipients made possible through Donor Specific Antibody (DSA) monitoring and successful desensitization.

 

Webinar

HLA Mismatched HSCT - New Opportunities
and New Barriers


Date:
August 25, 2016

Time:
   Beijing - 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM
   Tokyo - 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
   Sydney - 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

 

Annette Jackson

Guest Speaker:

Annette M. Jackson Ph.D., D(ABHI)

Director, Immunogenetics Laboratory John Hopkins University
 
 

Learning Objectives

 

  • Risk Factors and limitations associated with HSCT
  • Overview of existing transplantation methods
  • HLA mismatched HSCT opportunities through HLA antibody characterization and monitoring
  • Patient case study review